The 3 pillars of the World Forum

As we move towards new development and sustainability goals, the World Forum will tackle the following topic “Goal 2030: Building tomorrow’s world together” which will be broken down into 3 main pillars::

Pillar 1: A post-2015 global partnership for sustainable consumption and production

Pilier_1

Excessive and increasing exploitation of natural resources cannot continue whereas world population is still growing and new economic and industrial powers are emerging. A systemic change in our consumption and production patterns is one of the major challenges of our century, for both developing and developed countries.
Convergences World Forum gathers citizens, consumers, companies, local authorities, media and solidarity-based actors in a collective thought process, to build an international partnership for a paradigm shift.

Discover all the conferences of the Pillar 1 in the programme.

Pillar 2: Sustainable development: New practices, new financing

Pilier_2

The diversification of actors involved in the construction of the common good has been prominent step forward over the last years. As the role of actors is evolving, so are their practices and ways of funding: one can quote a greater implication of the beneficiaries of development projects, the emergence of diversified governance and business models, and the diversification of funders of development. How must each of these players adapt to the evolving financial, political and legal landscape to continue to maximize their social impact?

Discover all the conferences of the Pillar 1 in the programme.

Pillar 3: New technologies for change

Pilier_3

The combination of new technologies and development has already proved to have been a positive impact: digital technologies including social web and crowdfunding, green technologies, frugal innovation… Far from being the exclusive property of Northern countries, new technologies are massively spreading in the South: there are now more cellular phones in Africa than in Europe or the United States. These technologies are changing profoundly the economic and social structure with the emergence of new ecosystems of values and practices. How can new technologies be powerful tools for a more inclusive economy?

Discover all the conferences of the Pillar 1 in the programme.



Follow Convergences on the social networks

Les 3 piliers du Forum Mondial

Le programme de cette 7ème édition du Forum Mondial Convergences s’articulera autour de la thématique : « Objectif 2030 : co-construire le monde de demain ».

Cette problématique sera détaillée en trois différents piliers :

Pilier 1 : Un partenariat mondial après 2015 pour une consommation et une production durables

Pilier_1

L’exploitation excessive et croissante des ressources naturelles ne peut se poursuivre alors que la population mondiale continue d’augmenter et que de nouvelles puissances économiques et industrielles émergent. Le changement systémique de nos modes de production et de consommation est l’un des enjeux majeurs de notre siècle, partagé tant par les acteurs des pays du Nord que ceux du Sud.
Le Forum Mondial Convergences se propose de rassembler citoyens, consommateurs, entreprises, pouvoirs publics, médias et acteurs solidaires autour d’une réflexion collective sur la construction d’un partenariat mondial pour changer de paradigme.

Découvrez toutes les conférences du Pilier 1 dans le programme.

Pilier 2 : Développement durable: nouvelles pratiques, nouveaux financements

Pilier_2

La diversification des acteurs impliqués dans la construction du bien commun est un fait marquant de ces dernières années. En parallèle, les pratiques et les modes de financement ont évolué : l’émergence de différents modèles économiques et de gouvernance dans les structures solidaires, une plus grande implication des bénéficiaires des projets, la diversification de financeurs et de modes de financement en sont quelques traits saillants. Comment chacun des acteurs doit-il s’adapter à un paysage financier, politique et juridique en évolution pour continuer de maximiser son impact social ?

Découvrez toutes les conférences du Pilier 2 dans le programme.

Pilier 3 : Les nouvelles technologies : outils du changement ?

Pilier_3

Les nouvelles technologies apparaissent aujourd’hui comme un levier majeur pour lutter contre la pauvreté, les inégalités et préserver l’environnement. L’alliance des nouvelles technologies et du développement a d’ores et déjà porté ses fruits. Loin d’être réservées aux pays du Nord, les nouvelles technologies se diffusent également massivement au Sud. Ces outils transforment les structures économiques et sociales en profondeur avec l’émergence de nouveaux écosystèmes de valeurs et de pratiques innovantes.
Comment les mettre au service d’une économie inclusive ?
Afin d’illustrer cette thématique, un Village des Nouvelles Technologies s’installera au Palais Brongniart les 8 et 9 septembre.

Découvrez toutes les conférences du Pilier 3 dans le programme.



Suivez Convergences sur les réseaux